Rates and Policies
|Tent Site (no hook up)
|Tent Site (with electric)
|Trailer or RV (4-way hook up)
|RV Safari Site (no hook up)
$2200 & 9% tax
Above rates do not include mandatory 9% state
Stay a week and
the seventh day is free!
Above prices are based on a maximum of 4 people,
one car and one tent or trailer, or one RV with car in tow. Add $5 per
night per extras.
Maximum of six (6) people, two (2) vehicles and/or
two (2) tents per site.
We reserve the right to limit the size of camping
groups to a maximum of 10 people.
10% discount for Military, Police and Fire/EMS with
Special group rates are available for youth and bicycle
We open our reservation
book on February 1st of each year.
Reservations are highly
encouraged during the months of July and August.
We require a 50% deposit
with all reservations.
Upon check-in, you will
be charged for the number of nights that you reserved, regardless
if your stay is less than the reservation.
You will forfeit your deposit
if you fail to arrive prior to 9:30 PM on the first night of your reservation.
We require a two (2)
week advance notice of cancellation in order to refund your deposit.
We will charge a $5 cancellation
fee for all reservations canceled outside of a two-week window.
We cannot refund for cancellations
within two weeks of arrival.
We are sorry but we
cannot refund due to early departure, change of plans, or weather.
Check-in time is 12:00
Noon to 9:30 PM.
Check-out time is no later
than 11:00 AM.
Early check-ins will not
be allowed, late check-outs will be charged.
No check-ins or unregistered
entry will be allowed after 9:30 PM.
Office hours are from 8:00
AM to 9:30 PM
ALL visitors and guests
are required to stop at the office, register, and pay guest fees. There
is no charge for children age 5 and under.
Guests will only be allowed
entrance to the park between 9:00 AM until 9:30 PM, unless registered as
an overnight guest. All guests who are not registered as overnight guests
must leave the campground no later than 10:00 PM. All registered overnight
guests will be required to leave by 11 AM to avoid additional daily charges.
The following fees will
apply if more than 4 people are on one site: Daily guest fee is $5 per
person, per day. A vehicle fee of $5 per vehicle may also apply.
No firewood shall be
brought into the campground from out of state. Any and all firewood
brought into the campground must be purchased within the state of Maine.
You will need a receipt showing the company name, company address and the
phone number of the place where the firewood was purchased for firewood
brought into the campground. Otherwise, wood will be confiscated
and turned over to the state of Maine for disposal as per Maine Law.
READ AND TAKE NOTICE.
During major holiday weekends,
a two-night minimum stay is required and will be billed upon check-in.
This campground is privately
owned and undesirables will be removed.
Quiet hours are STRICTLY
ENFORCED from 10:00 PM to 9:00 AM.
Disfiguring of trees or
bushes for any reason will not be tolerated and will result in immediate
removal from campground. This is a security conscious campground. We have
an electronic gate for access, and management walks the campground from
time to time, throughout the day and evenings to ensure the safety of our
patrons and enforcement of the park rules.
For the safety of our patrons,
no dogs are allowed in the campground at any time.
We reserve the right to
check identification at any time.